German English

Cookies & other data

We are using cookies on our websites. Cookies are used to store data and settings. By accepting this notification you accept that cookies are stored and used that also include data that could identify you on future visits. You can read more about the stored data and its purpose in our Privacy Policy.

As you are accessing this website through a browser and browsers work like this for ages, I recommend to disable JavaScript and Cookies completely in your browser settings and only enable them for websites you trust instead of complaining about basic browser functionalities afterwards and inventing new privacy laws that make providing this content to you and other users harder for everyone and only add more and larger popups like this on every website you visit, completely destroying their aestethics. AcceptDecline

icon Music Listen to your music collection on a conneted TV, speaker or bluetooth device and controll it over the webinterface icon Video Watch your video files, livestreams and other online media like YouTube- or Daylimotion videos over a connected TV or display icon Monitoring Check common informations about your Raspberry Pi like temperature, process details and available space on your drives

Functionality

BonbonPi iconBonbonPi is a webinterface for playing music- and video files, livestreams and other online media on the Raspberry Pi. BonbonPi is based on PHP and uses HTML and CSS to display the interface. The processes used by the interface are written in ruby and to a certain amount in bash scripts to create a connection to the applications and services used by BonbonPi.

To play music and video files, BonbonPi uses Omxplayer which uses the performance of the GPU. To forward livestreams and videos of popular video sharing websites, like YouTube and Daylimotion, to Omxplayer, the Linux application Livestreamer is used, which needs to be installed as the latest version when used for this purpose.


Dependencies

  • Webserver (NGINX, Apache 2, Lighttpd)
  • PHP
  • Ruby1
  • Omxplayer1
  • Screen
  • Livestreamer (For livestream- and YouTube video support)
  • A commandline bluetooth management tool1

With 1 marked packages are already installed on the default Raspbian image.


Screenshots

Download

There are no downloads for this package yet.

Comments

comments powered by Disqus

German English

Cookies und andere Daten

Auf dieser Webseite sowie den dazugehörigen Unterseiten und Subdomains werden sogenannte Cookies verwendet, um Einstellungen und Daten für die weitere Nutzung zu speichern. Mit dem Akzeptieren dieser Meldung erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass Cookies gespeichert und weiterverwertet werden, welche unter anderem Daten enthalten, die Sie bei zukünftigen Besuchen identifizieren können. Weitere Informationen zu den erhobenen Daten und ihrer Verwendung finden Sie in der Privacy Policy. AkzeptierenAblehnen

icon Musik Höre deine Musiksammlung auf einem angeschlossenen Fernsehgerät, Lautsprecher oder Bluetoothgerät und steuere sie über das Webinterface icon Video Schaue deine Videos, Livestreams und andere Onlinemedien auf einem angeschlossenen Fernsehgerät oder Display icon Überwachung Lasse dir wichtige Informationen deines Raspberry Pis, wie Temperatur, Prozessdetails und Speicher, direkt im Browser anzeigen.

Funktionsweise

BonbonPi iconBonbonPi ist ein Webinterface zum Abspielen von Musik- und Videodateien, sowie Livestreams und anderen Onlinemedien auf dem Raspberry Pi. Das Webinterface basiert auf PHP und nutzt zur Darstellung HTML und CSS. Die vom Interface ausgeführten Prozesse wurden in Ruby und zum Teil in Bash-Skripts geschrieben, um eine Verbindung mit den von BonbonPi genutzten Anwendungen und Diensten herzustellen, welche per PHP nicht alleine möglich sind.

Zum Abspielen von Musik- und Videodateien wird Omxplayer verwendet, ein Mediaplayer, der bereits mit Raspbian ausgeliefert wird und die Leistung der GPU mitverwendet. Um Livestreams und Videos von bekannten Videoplattformen, wie YouTube an Omxplayer weiterzugeben, wird die Anwendung Livestreamer verwendet, welche zu diesem Zweck in der aktuellen Version nachinstalliert werden muss.


Abhängigkeiten

  • Webserver (NGINX, Apache 2, Lighttpd)
  • PHP
  • Ruby1
  • Omxplayer1
  • Screen
  • Livestreamer (Für Livestream- und YouTube-Video Support)
  • Ein Kommandozeilen Bluetooth-Verwaltungs-Tool1

Die mit 1 markierten Einträge sind im Standard-Image von Raspbian bereits vorinstalliert.


Screenshots

Download

Für dieses Paket steht derzeit noch kein Download bereit.

Kommentare

comments powered by Disqus